IMCdA Training Summary: Week 8

This week in a nutshell: I logged 77 hours at work, barely slept, and ate like shit…

Monday
90 minutes strength training with a lot of single-leg balance work on an upside down BOSU ball.

Tuesday
Run: 5.5 miles at the track.
1.5 mile warmup, 12×400, 1 mile cool down.

Wednesday
Bike: 1 hour on the trainer.
10 minute warmup.  2x(10 minutes fast, 10 minutes climbing).  10 minute cool down.

Thursday
Rest day. It’s been a couple weeks since I had a day off and I was tired and dehydrated so I skipped the trainer session.

Friday
Another rest day. Work has taken over my life and I just didn’t have the energy to workout.

Saturday
Bike: 1 hour on the trainer while I was dialed in to a work meeting. I’m becoming a pro at multitasking!

1450767_10103227765434013_1482837957_n

Combining work and workout

Sunday
Run: 6 slow, flat miles.

Leave a Reply

