IMCdA Training Summary: Week 10

This week, I focused on getting back to my regular training routine after the last couple weeks of work insanity forced me to forgo a few workouts.  I’m still feeling very fatigued and was unable to get out of bed before noon on a few days, which is very unusual for me. Instead of relying on coffee to get me through the week, I took some time off from work and  indulged in as much sleep as my body told me to.

After a few weeks confined to the trainer, I finally took my bike out on the road again.  The weather was beautiful in Morgan Hill, but there were quite a few asshole drivers. I’m seriously considering getting a GoPro to record my rides, in case this happens.

IMG_2515

On the road again…

On a more pleasant note, I started planning a humble Thanksgiving feast. My BF and I will be hosting my mom and brother this year.  I’ll be preparing butternut squash and chestnut soup, a sweet potato galette, roasted brussels sprouts, cranberry sauce, stuffed acorn squash, and apple pie. Hopefully, I’ll remember to take pictures of everything before chowing down 🙂

What are your plans for Thanksgiving?


Monday
90 minutes of strength training

Tuesday
7 miles at the track

Wednesday
Swim: 2,500 yards

Thursday
Run: 4 miles at the track

Friday
Swim: 2,200 yards

Saturday
Bike: 50 miles

Sunday
Run: 10 miles

4 thoughts on “IMCdA Training Summary: Week 10

  1. I have a ContourRoam video camera that I record my rides with. It’s smaller than a GoPro, but it doesn’t have a screen. I don’t even notice it mounted on my handlebars (and as long as it’s pointed forward, I don’t need a screen anyway). Having the camera doesn’t make my ride any safer, but it’s nice to know that I’ll have video evidence if anything were to happen.

    Happy Thanksgiving! Please do take photos before eating it all. I enjoy seeing what other “non-traditional” Thanksgiving meals end up looking like.

    • Thanks for the tip on the ContourRoam! You’re , there isn’t much we can do to guard ourselves against drivers that are aggressive towards cyclist besides staying on the trainer

  2. Staying on the trainer isn’t a great option. We have a park in Sydney called Centennial Park which is a 4 km loop and a 30 kmh speed limit for cars and so it feels safe. Lots of riders only train there. Otherwise a GoPro or Contour is a great idea.

Leave a Reply

