IMCdA Training Summary: Week 9

I’m a few days late posting my training from last week. I missed a couple workouts… c’est la vie!

The highlight of the week was showing off my obnoxiously bright new running ensemble.
IMG_2483

Monday
Too much work, no workout

Tuesday
90 minutes of strength training

Wednesday
Swim: 1,600 yards
Run: 6 hilly miles

Thursday
Bike: 1 hour on the trainer
15 minutes of strength training

Friday
Swim: 1,600 yards
Run: 6 hilly miles

Saturday
Planned to ride 40 miles, but stayed home to look after my sick dog. Should’ve hopped on the trainer, but didn’t. I’m a slacker…

Sunday
Run: 6.5 flat miles on dirt

2 thoughts on “IMCdA Training Summary: Week 9

  1. I overslept my alarm for my swim workout this morning. I could stress about it but I’m just going to try to let it go. As you say, c’est la vie! Great workouts and I love the bright blue pants!

    • Thanks Nataly! The pants are from Athleta.

      I think that it’s ok to skip a workout or two occasionally, as long as it doesn’t become a habit. There just some weeks when you have to give yourself a break!

Leave a Reply

